Cloud-Now | CloudNOW 6th Annual Top Women in Cloud Innovation Awards, 2017
CloudNOW is a non-profit consortium of the leading women in cloud computing and converging technologies, providing a forum for networking, knowledge sharing, mentoring, and career development, including merit-based STEM scholarship funding.
CloudNOW, CloudNOW Innovation Awards, CloudNOW Google, Jocelyn DeGance Graham, Cloud Awards, Women in Cloud, San Francisco Cloud, Cloud News
page-template-default,page,page-id-21590,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-3.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1,vc_responsive

CloudNOW 6th Annual Top Women in Cloud Innovation Awards, 2017

CloudNOW announces the Sixth Annual Top 10 Women in Cloud Innovations Awards, hosted by Google. Submit your application by Oct 15. Winners will be invited to participate in an exclusive thought leader Awards event at Google headquarters in Mountain View, Dec. 5.

The 2017 Top 10 Women in Cloud Innovation Award recognizes women who have applied Cloud, OpenSource and Converging technologies (like Internet of Things, Security, Big Data) to:
  • Solve real world business problems;
  • Contribute to society/ community in a significant manner; or
  • Innovate and move the industry forward.


Submit Nomination


Submission Levels:

Standard: $700
Start-up: $350 (this option is for start-ups, e.g., revenues under $20M, in business less than 5 years)


Now Accepting Nominations

We are accepting nominations for 2017 based on case studies with measurable impact.



  • Dianne Marsh, Director of Engineering, Netflix
  • Erica Brescia, COO, Bitnami
  • Jamie Miller, CIO, General Electric
  • Michelle Zatlyn, Co­Founder of CloudFlare
  • Rathi Murthy, Vice President Technologies, American Express
  • Raejeanne Skillern, Vice President Data Center Group, Intel
  • Rhonda Vetere , Chief Technology Officer, Estee Lauder



  • Nominee must be female (self nomination or 3rd party nomination are both acceptable).
  • Nominee may work for a cloud service provider, a cloud-end user customer, a non-profit organization, academic institution, government institution, or be self-employed/independent.
  • Nominee may be either a technical or business expert, including founders and entrepreneurs; however, the case study presented must be technical in nature, with measurable impact.
  • Case study must describe the utilization of cloud, and/ or converging technologies that commonly intersect with the cloud, such as, but not limited to: big data, predictive analytics, machine learning, and Internet of Things.
  • Case study and projects submitted must have been completed in 2016 or 2017; start date of project may be during any time period (e.g, started in 1999). No projects completed prior to 2016 will be accepted.
  • From among those nominated, ten finalists will be selected by a special committee of CloudNOW, and named as the ‘Top 10 Women in Cloud Innovations’.
  • The Top 10 will then be invited to the Top Women in Cloud event at Google’s headquarters in Mountain View, CA


Submit Nomination


Want to learn more about supporting CloudNOW and this event? Contact us about sponsorship opportunities. Email: